User Roles Admin✗Staff contributor ✗External contributor ✗Pulse user 

As an admin user in Silverfin, you can manage user access at the firm level. This article explains how to deactivate a user and how to reactivate them again.


Table of contents 

How do I deactivate a user?

  1. Go to the 'Users' tab on the firm level.
  2. Locate the user profile of the person you wish to deactivate.
  3. Select 'Deactivate user'. 
  4. Save the changes.

Once deactivated, the user will no longer have access to Silverfin.

How do I reactivate a user?

  1. Go to the 'Users' tab on the firm level.
  2. Locate the user profile of the person you wish to reactivate.
  3. Select 'Activate user'. 
  4. Save the changes.

Once reactivated, the user regains their previous access.

Users cannot be deleted. Deactivating a user is the best way to remove their access.