User Roles Admin

✗ Staff contributor

✗ External contributor  

✗ Pulse user 

When a colleague leaves the company, the communication they created might still be in the system. Fortunately, there is a way to remove this communication.


TABLE OF CONTENTS

Step-by-Step Instructions:

  1. Deactivate the User:

    • Only admin users can do this.
    • Go to the user details at firm level, select the correct user. 
    • Click on 'Deactivate' to make the user inactive.
  2. Remove Communication:

    • Once the user is deactivated, any admin user can remove the communication from that user.
    • Go to the relevant file and delete the communication added by the inactive user.